Swarm Rising-9781444960860

Swarm Rising: by Tim Peake and Steve Cole SIGNED COPY

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book from astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and is based on space-age science and technology. When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?'Hi-powered, hi-concept and hi-jinks.

Swarm Rising has it all. I loved it.' Eoin Colfer, author of Artemis Fowl.by Peake, Tim, Cole, Steve | For National Curriculum Key Stage 2
Published 03/03/2022 by Hachette Children's Group (Hodder Children's Books) in the United Kingdom as part of the Swarm Rising series
Paperback | 304 pages